Board of Directors
The Board of Directors provides the strategic direction for the PSA mission and programs and as a subsidiary of NDIA, operates within the provisions of NDIA Articles of Incorporations and By-Laws. The Chairman of the PSA Board is also a member of the NDIA Board of Directors and has all attendant responsibilities of an NDIA corporate board director, to include the fiduciary responsibility. As an affiliate, PSA elects its own Directors (who operate as advisory trustees) and establishes its own programs and organization. Directors are elected from corporate organizations or individual members.

Major responsibilities; amount of time & activities
While each board position has specific requirements as noted in the position descriptions, they all share the following:

  1. Quarterly board meetings: Meetings are held at the NDIA headquarters with an option to participate by conference call. Typically one-two hours, but will vary according to the agenda. Board members must be able to attend at least two (of four) Board meetings. Committee Chairs are expected to be prepared to report on their activities since the last board meeting.

  2. Events: PSA's conferences are typically held in the Washington area. Board members are expected to attend and pay their own registration.

  3. Committees: PSA has Program, Communication and Membership standing committees, as well as a number of ad hoc committees. Board members are expected to actively participate in the standing or ad hoc Board committees.

  4. From time to time, issues arise, and board members communicate by telephone or e-mail. Sometimes the board needs to vote on something before the next official meeting.

  5. Board members might be called on to represent PSA at other NDIA events or events held by other organizations.

Membership of the Board will consist of Precision Strike Association members who are recognized leaders of the Precision Strike community with representation from industry, academia, research institutions and other professional trade associations.

Criteria for Directors
Given the precision strike industries' expanding scope of programs and Government influence, a number of qualifications are particularly important in the elections. These are criteria to be used in soliciting and evaluating candidates.

The well-qualified candidate:
Brings substantive knowledge and experience from the precision strike industry to help the PSA design and implement programs relevant to that sector. This is particularly relevant in terms of carrying out the Association's mission/goals and new membership outreach.

  • Contributes to the Board's diversity in professions, skills and overall perspective.

  • Brings leadership expertise to contribute to the Association’s governance.

  • Brings the ability and willingness to influence key players and sectors in the industry to participate with PSA in their mission to act as a liaison between the academia, industry, Government, and military.


Chairman: Kenneth Masson
Vice-Chairman: Marc Tang
Secretary: Mark Converse
Chair for Programs: Ginny Sniegon
Chair for Membership: Kurt Chankaya
Chair for Communications: John Sordyl
Event Planning: Dave Rice, Jeff Braun



PSA Operations Management Associate
Director: Kimberly Williams
Membership: Zoila Martinez Vice President
Program Development: CAPT Frank Michael, USN (Ret)
Editor: Ramon Lopez 



Michael Bawden—Sandia National Labs
Dana Beyeler, Ellwood National Forge
Peter Bloom - RTN
Jeffrey Braun, Sandia National Laboratories
LTC Ken Britt, USA (Ret) - HQDA G-8 Force Development – Fires (Emeritus)
CAPT Lawrence Burt, USN (Ret.) - The Boeing Company
Kurt Chankaya - Lockheed Martin
Mark Converse - Cypress International
Harvey Dahljelm—
Bill Dalecky—Pratt & Whitney (Emeritus Member)
Col Lenny D'Amico, USAF (Ret.)
Andy Erickson, Las Alamos National Laboratory
Kevin Fesler: Aerojet Rocketdyne
CAPT Christopher Flood, USN (Ret.) - BAE Systems
Ken Gele—Lockheed Martin
Joe Glebocki - Aerojet Rocketdyne
MG Paul Greenberg, USA (Ret)
Jeff Haupt—The Boeing Corp.
Byron Jenkins - Lockheed Martin
MFC Dan Kaeppner - L-3 Fuzing & Ordnance Systems
Suzy Kennedy – JHU/APL (Emeritus Member)
Maureen Koerwer— Harris Corporation (Former Exelis)
RADM Walter M. Locke, USN (Ret) (Emeritus Member)
David Lyon - U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Ken Masson – ATK
Barry Maxwell- Kaman Precision Products
Andy McHugh—Tekla Research (Emeritus Member)
Bryan Mendiola—Excelis Inc.
Col John Meyer, USAF (Ret.)—Synergy
Thomas Murphy—Raytheon Company
Kerry Neace, JHU-APL
Phil Pardue - JHU-APL
Jim Pennock—MBDACOL
John Polcha - Leidos
Dave Rice, USA (Ret) – American Defense
Earle Rudy Rudolph – MBDA Inc.
Richard Rumpf—Rumpf Associates Int'l (Emeritus Member)
Wayne Savage—Raytheon Company (Emeritus Member)
Andrew Schwarz - RIX Industries
Mike Seifert—Honeywell Int'l
Ginny Sniegon - IDA
John Sordyl - Williams International
Dale Spencer –
Marc Tang – Northrop Grumman Corporation
David Uzzell, Boeing
Santiago Vaca, S Vaca & Associates
Dr. John Walter—JHU/APL


CAPT David “Jumbo” Baird, USN - OSD
T. Gordon Brown - U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Buck Buchanan – USN NAVAIR PEO(U&W)
Spencer Crispell, PEO (W)
Jamie Engdahl - USN/NAVAIR
Colonel (S) Brian Farmer, USAF USAF/USM
CLTC Nathan Fischer, USA
Maj David “Metro” Fitzsimmons, USMC - OPNAV
Val Frunza—USN N-88
Major Dan “Otis” Harper, USAF
LtCol Chuck Kelly, USMC (Ret)—OSD (AT&L)
Stephen Klein - Air Force Institute of Technology
James Lackey—ARMDEC
Terry Milner - HQ USMC
James Reeve - USN/OPNAV
Maj Ryan Schiller, USMC
John Wallin - USAF
CDR Scott Wilson USN

Digest Editor: Ramon Lopez

PSA Events Photographer: Richard Mattox